A four month odyssey – the real inspiration behind White Mountain!

In November 1997, feeling more than a little lost after my Art Degree and really not knowing what to do with myself or my life, I embarked on an adventure – one that would become an odyssey and a truly life-changing experience.

Without much thought for the future, and deeply unhappy with the present, I flew to New Zealand, in a haze of confusion.

After 26 hours I disembarked in Auckland. I found myself sitting by the harbour side overlooking the volcanic island of Rangitoto, on a beautiful summer’s morning, with nothing but my backpack and a huge smile!

My adventure had begun…

One thought on “A four month odyssey – the real inspiration behind White Mountain!

  1. Thanks guys! Very kind of you! 😀

Leave a Reply

