White Mountain, Tolkien and my first 5 star reviews!

Firstly, I have recently received my very first reviews! *heart flutters* *gulps*

Three 5* star reviews AND a wonderful review from Tricia Drammeh, a fellow fantasy writer, interviewer and author extraordinaire who was given an advance copy of my book in return for an honest review…wow, what a review! HUGE thanks to Tricia. xx

To the other three unknown reviewers, I’d love to say a massive thanks to you all. I’d be thrilled to think that at least one of you were perhaps one of the lovely customers who I have chatted to at signings…I guess I’m just sentimental! 😛

BooksFantasyEpicLast 90 daysPaperback › English

Amazon…ummm.

Now, I know these figures change daily, so perhaps it’s just the excited newbie in me that takes such pleasure in these things, while other more seasoned authors take the ups and downs of Amazon rankings in their stride…but…I’m SO excited!!!!

This strange world keeps getting stranger…

Currently page 2 and No.21 out of 482 results, above Robert Jordan’s very latest book, the lovely Mark Lawrence, Tolkien’s Two Towers and a host of other fantastically wonderful writers!

WOW!

Tolkien’s The Hobbit was the first fantasy book I ever read and ignited a life-long love of the genre as well as a fascination for dragons.

Although I know my novel, White Mountain, is a truly great book – an epic fantasy adventure for both children and adults alike full of dark magic, ecological themes, fire wolves, dragons, love, loss, friendship and betrayal, I would never dare to compare it to any of Tolkien’s tomes, but WOW!!!!

I’m sure this is just an aberration…but how bizarre?!

Think I’ll be floating my way to bed tonight! 😀 xx

21.
6 thoughts on “White Mountain, Tolkien and my first 5 star reviews!

  1. Nice to see White Mountain where it belongs, Sophie.

    At the top…

  2. Cherry says:

    Yea! Well done you! 🙂

  3. Congratulations Sophie!! I’m so thrilled for you, you really deserve this, long may it last!! 😀

Leave a Reply

