‘Pay It Forward!’

Very valuable advice for all author brethren…go out, be fruitful…and SPREAD THE LOVE! Help your fellow authors where you can and you’ll be helping yourself too – ‘Pay it forward’! 😀 xx

Laura Lam

I’ve had quite a few people (well, okay, like 5) ask me the best way to support me, and so I thought I’d collate the information I’ve learned. Obviously, this isn’t a completely altruistic post (as evidenced by my clever buy links) and it’d be wonderful if you use this information to help Pantomime, but some of this was new to me, it might be for you as well, and you can use it to help all the wonderful books that need a little extra love.

Buy the book

Yes, seems obvious, but really the best way to support an author is to pay with your dollar/pound/currency of choice. Debuts especially live and die by the numbers, especially in the early months. These numbers can have a huge impact on the writer’s career, such as if further books in the series are commissioned.

If you can’t buy it: request…

View original post 1,141 more words

4 thoughts on “‘Pay It Forward!’

  1. videov6 says:

    Just wanted to pop by to say hi and thank you for liking my post at Morgen’s blog. Have a good day!

  2. errengreywolf says:

    Thanks for the positive feedback of my interview on Morgen Bailey’s Writing Blog. I think that dragon sketch at the top of your blog is pretty amazing. I used to do dragon sketches a lot, too. Have a nice day! 🙂

Leave a Reply

