BristolCon and other loveliness

Another great blog post about BristolCon (I really will shift my arse and write my own tomorrow!). This time, it’s awesome fantasy writer and fellow Grimboldian, Robyn Jane Fulton aka, the awesome Ellen Croshain! Enjoy! 😀 xx

Ellen Crosháin Author's Blog

BristolCon can be summed up in four words. Ten buckets of awesome. It was so much fun.  Joanne Hall did an amazing job as Chair (as she has done since it started) I was really nervous going on my own because usually I go with hubster or Nakama. Sadly, I missed the first talk because my bus was late but I was kept busy by my goody bag and the stalls. I even bought a few Christmas presents. I’ll start off with the stalls. There was a room full of the usual stuff you get at cons, crafts and jewellery, stuff from Forbidden Planet and a comic book shop, as well as few authors and artists selling their own stuff. The FP stand had Grimbold Books, stuff by Emma Newman, Anna Lyle, Snorri Kristianson, Mark Lawrence and a dozen other authors and artists I have admired for years, including Jim…

View original post 1,378 more words

Leave a Reply

